Skip to content

The California 100 Commission draws on an extraordinary group of leaders who reflect diversity by region and industry, and the perspectives of communities who have been historically marginalized or excluded. Many of the commissioners will be next generation leaders, providing opportunities for intergenerational learning and mentoring. The Commission will help advance our vision and strategy for California’s next century by providing strategic feedback and hosting listening sessions across the state.

List of California 100 Commissioners by areas of expertise
(*titles for identification purposes only, presented alphabetically by first name)

Advanced Technology and Basic Research

  • Ernestine Fu, Investment Partner, Alsop Louie Partners*
  • Nidhi Kalra, Senior Information Scientist, RAND Corporation*

Arts, Culture, and Entertainment


Economic Mobility, Inequality, and Workforce

  • Geneva Wiki, Yurok Tribal Member*
  • Michael Tubbs, Special Advisor for Economic Mobility and Opportunity to Gov. Gavin Newsom
    Founder, Mayors for a Guaranteed Income*

Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources

  • Danny Kennedy, CEO at New Energy Nexus*
  • Louise Bedsworth, Director, Land Use Program at the Center for Law, Energy, and the Environment, UC Berkeley School of Law*

Federalism and Foreign Policy

  • Ahilan Arulanantham, Faculty Co-Director, UCLA School of Law, Center for Immigration Law and Policy*
  • Nina Hachigian, Deputy Mayor of International Affairs, City of Los Angeles Mayor’s Office*

Fiscal Reform

Governance, Media, and Civil Society

Health and Wellness

  • Jeffrey Reynoso, Executive Director, Latino Coalition for a Healthy California*
  • Tavae Samuelu, Executive Director,  Empowering Pacific Islander Communities (EPIC)*

Housing and Community Development

Immigrant Integration

Public Safety and Criminal Justice Reform

Transportation and Urban Planning

  • Andrea Vidaurre, Co-Founder and Policy Lead, People’s Collective for Environmental Justice*
  • Hasan Ikhrata, Chief Executive Officer, San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG)*